Cheap WoW Gold
The navigation menu has been collapsed.

Legion Highmountain Overview

Highmountain is a new zone introduced in  World of Warcraft: Legion. It is located on the Broken Isles, serving as its highest point, and indeed the highest peak in the whole of Azeroth. The Highmountain Tauren anddrogbar call it home; despite the rough terrain, it has deep canyons and fertile valleys of untamed wilderness. The Lair of the Earth-Warder can be found here, the cavernous former home of Neltharion.

Hemet Nesingwary is slated to bring his hunters into the zone.


The tauren tribes of Highmountain are the direct descendants of those that fought in the War of the Ancients and have lived within the mountains for millenia. They consist of three major clans, united together as the Highmountain tribe: Rivermain, Skyhorn, and Bloodtotem. They have lived in peace for generations, but the drogbar rose up and stole their most sacred artifact.

This incident has fractured the unity of the tauren clans, giving the drogbar the opportunity to strike at them in an attempt to claim all the tauren territories for themselves.

Notable characters

  •   Dargrul the Underking
  •   Torok Bloodtotem
  •   Brann Bronzebeard
  •   Hemet Nesingwary
  •   Jale Rivermane
  •   Lasan Skyhorn
  •   Mayla Highmountain
  •   Navarrogg
  •   Wrathion



Maps and subregions

  • Ala'washte's Nest
  • Bitestone Enclave
  • Bloodhunt Highland 
    • Navarrogg's Refuge
    • Stonedark Grotto
    • Torok's Bluff
  • Candle Rock
  • Clackbrine Coast
  • Cliff's Edge 
    • Cave of the Blood Trial
  • Cliffhorn Watch
  • Cordana's Apex
  • Crystal Fissure
  • Darkfeather Valley
  • Earthmother's Bounty
  • The Ettinwalk
  • Fields of An'she
  • Greystone 
    • The Deep Roads
    • Echoing Halls
    • Greystone Enclave
    • Highmountain Peak 
      • Frosthoof Watch
      • Ironhorn Enclave
    • Highmountain Summit
    • Sanderhorn Span
  • The Haglands
  • Huln's Rise
  • Howling Apex
  • Howling Hills
  • Icepine Point
  • Lifespring Cavern
  • Mucksnout Den
  • Neltharion's Vault 
    • Neltharion's Lair
    • The Slave Enclave
  • Nightwatcher's Perch
  • Obsidian Overlook
  • Oro's Overlook
  • Pass of An'she
  • Path of Huln
  • Pinerock Basin
    • Nesingwary's Retreat
    • Screeching Crag
  • Prepfoot
  • Riverbend
  • Rockaway Coast 
    • Blind Marshlands
    • Felbane Camp
    • Feltotem
    • Highmountain Burial Ground
  • Rockaway Shallows
  • Rockaway Shelf
  • Rockcrawler Chasm
  • Sepulcher of the Sky
  • Shipwreck Cove 
    • Murkloc Cave
  • Snowblind Cliffs
  • Snowblind Mesa 
    • Snowmane Village
    • Summitcrest Basecamp
  • Skyhorn 
    • Tradewind Roost
  • Stonehoof Watch
  • Sunfrost Glade
  • Sylvan Falls
  • Sylvan Precipice
  • Thunder Totem 
    • Hall of Chieftains
    • Path of Earth
    • Path of Sky
    • Path of Water
  • Trueshot Lodge
  • Understone Breach
  • Whitewater Wash
  • Windripper Peak
  • The Witchwood




Related Articles:

Previous:Legion Helmouth Shallows Overview
Next:Legion Highmountain Location:how to get to Highmountain