Legion Release Date

Initial release date: August 30, 2016

World of Warcraft: Legion is the sixth expansion set in the massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) World of Warcraft, following Warlords of Draenor. It was announced on August 6, 2015 at Gamescom 2015.The expansion will be released on August 30, 2016.

The expansion raises the existing level cap from 100 to 110, features artifact weapons for each classes' specializations, includes a new area on Azeroth called the Broken Isles and introduces the demon hunter hero class that starts at level 98. It will initially include ten 5-man dungeons and two raids.

Genre: Massively multiplayer online role-playing game
Series: Warcraft
Developer: Blizzard Entertainment
Publisher: Blizzard Entertainment
Platforms: Microsoft Windows, Mac OS